Oct 11, 2021

DES MOINES, Iowa – Iowa Wild General Manager Mike Murray today announced the American Hockey League (AHL) club has assigned eight players to the Iowa Heartlanders of the ECHL.


The team assigned forwards Kris Bennett, Ryan Kuffner, Bryce Misley and Kaid Oliver, defensemen Adrien Beraldo and Riese Zmolek, and goaltenders Hunter Jones and Trevin Kozlowski to the Wild’s ECHL affiliate in Coralville, Iowa.


The Wild open the 2021-22 AHL Regular Season on Oct. 16 in Cedar Park, Texas against the Texas Stars.


Iowa Wild hockey is presented by MercyOne Des Moines Medical Center. For more information, please visit The Iowa Wild home opener at Wells Fargo Arena is scheduled for Friday, Oct. 22 at 7 p.m. against the Rockford IceHogs. Fans can purchase single-game tickets through the team’s website at Group tickets (10 or more), suites, Wild 365 memberships or premium tickets can be purchased by contacting the Iowa Wild Ticket Department at 515-564-8700 or



Back to All