Oct 14, 2022

DES MOINES, Iowa – The Iowa Wild announced today the opening night roster for the 2022-23 season. The opening night roster consists of two goaltenders, eight defensemen and 16 forwards. 


The 2022-23 roster includes:


Goaltenders: Zane MacIntyre, Jesper Wallstedt


Defensemen: Ben Finkelstein, Joe Hicketts, Daemon Hunt, Simon Johansson, Brenden Miller, Matt Murphy, Ryan O’Rourke, Turner Ottenbreit


Forwards: Brandon Baddock, Adam Beckman, Mitchell Chaffee, Joseph Cramarossa, Vladislav Firstov, Steven Fogarty, Damien Giroux, Sam Hentges, Tanner Kaspick, Michael Milne, Mike O’Leary, Nic Petan, Ty Ronning, Mason Shaw, Nick Swaney, Sammy Walker


The Wild open the season at home against the San Jose Barracuda at 7 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 14 at Wells Fargo Arena.


Iowa’s opening night roster can be found here


Iowa Wild hockey is presented by MercyOne Des Moines Medical Center. For more information, please visit Fans can purchase single-game tickets through the team’s website at Group tickets (10 or more), suites, Wild 365 memberships or premium tickets can be purchased by contacting the Iowa Wild Ticket Department at 515-564-8700 or The 2022-23 season marks the 10th anniversary of Iowa Wild hockey. Fans can purchase season tickets for the 10th anniversary season at 


Visit for the latest news and information from the team including press releases, game notes, multimedia content, and daily statistics.

Back to All