Jul. 13, 2020

Minnesota Wild General Manager Bill Guerin today announced the National Hockey League (NHL) club has named Dean Evason its full-time Head Coach. As part of today's announcement, Evason has signed a two-year extension with the organization…

Jul. 11, 2020

Minnesota Wild General Manager Bill Guerin today announced the team's training camp roster. The Wild will begin training camp on Monday, July 13 at TRIA Rink.

Jul. 09, 2020

As part of the fundraiser, Dumba will match all donations up to that amount, with proceeds benefitting the Lake Street Council and ActionDignity.

Jul. 07, 2020

Iowa Wild General Manager Tom Kurvers announced today the re-signing of defenseman Keaton Thompson to a one-year, AHL contract for the 2020-21 season.

Jun. 30, 2020

This week, Wild Joe Radio is spotlighting his top 5 Wild wins from what was destined to be the best season in franchise history. Each of these memorable 19-20 games has been placed in a specific category--unlike any awards show you've seen.…

Jun. 23, 2020

Minnesota Wild General Manager Bill Guerin today announced Wild players will begin voluntary small-group training at TRIA Rink in downtown Saint Paul on Wednesday, June 24.

Jun. 18, 2020

The American Hockey League today announced the winners of several awards recognizing the business successes of team staffs in the past year. Iowa's Allie Brown earns Ken McKenzie Award for outstanding team promotion.

Jun. 17, 2020

Take a look at the record-breaking season put forth by goaltender Kaapo Kahkonen, the “Baz” Bastien Award winner as the AHL’s top goalie.

Jun. 15, 2020

The American Hockey League announced the formation of a Return to Play task force, established for direction to the AHL in planning for the league’s return to play in the 2020-21 season.

Jun. 08, 2020

Did the Iowa Wild really have a chance to win the Calder Cup? Broadcaster Joe O'Donnell pulls out his hockey crystal ball (and plenty of statistics) to look at just how plausible that dream was for the 19-20 season.

May. 29, 2020

Iowa Wild, in conjunction with the American Hockey League (AHL), announced today that forward Gerry Mayhew has been voted the winner of the Les Cunningham Award as the AHL’s most valuable player for the 2019-20 season.

May. 27, 2020

The four Iowa Wild players named AHL All-Stars for the 2019-2020 season sit down to share memories of the Iowa Wild's best team ever.